Built-Rite Buildings ↗
Varies / optionsThe specification examples use stud framing; the Richland offer also identifies a post-frame shop. Confirm the selected assembly.
Springfield / 2026-10-02
Thirteen responsibility fields across 7 researched companies associated with Springfield. Read the full evidence note: an advertised item can be a limited trade, optional package or handover of materials. It is not proof that every company takes the same kind of project or offers a finished-home contract.
| Responsibility | Advertised | Expressly excluded | Varies / options | Not established |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Structural system | 3 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 3 / 7 | 1 / 7 |
| Design and engineering | 7 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 |
| Site preparation | 1 / 7 | 1 / 7 | 1 / 7 | 4 / 7 |
| Foundation and concrete | 2 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 3 / 7 | 2 / 7 |
| Shell erection | 5 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 2 / 7 | 0 / 7 |
| Insulation and enclosure | 2 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 2 / 7 | 3 / 7 |
| Mechanical trades | 1 / 7 | 1 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 5 / 7 |
| Interior finishes | 3 / 7 | 1 / 7 | 1 / 7 | 2 / 7 |
| Permit coordination | 3 / 7 | 1 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 3 / 7 |
| Utility connections | 1 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 6 / 7 |
| Completion and handoff | 6 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 1 / 7 |
| Warranty terms | 3 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 4 / 7 |
| Geographic fit | 7 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 | 0 / 7 |
A row counts company statements, not full-home inclusions or capabilities. Mechanical-trade evidence may name one trade. Handoff describes the endpoint for that business role. Each row totals the selected sample size.
The specification examples use stud framing; the Richland offer also identifies a post-frame shop. Confirm the selected assembly.
The reviewed residential page does not specify a universal structural framing system.
The residential offering explicitly uses wood post-frame construction with steel cladding.
The page mentions metal or hybrid framing; the base-build answer specifies metal framing.
The residential page specifies wood-framed, steel-sided construction.
The barndominium inclusion list names an engineered steel building package.
Stud-framed slab homes and post-frame barns are separately advertised. Resolve the slab page’s inconsistent wall dimensions before specification.
Plan purchases include layouts and framing information. Engineer stamping and local-review revisions are not established for every purchase.
Drafting, architect and engineering services are explicitly described.
Custom-designed pre-engineered structures and prepared package plans are advertised.
Layout planning is described; stamped engineering responsibility is not identified.
Paid design services include blueprints, models, material takeoffs and construction documents.
The process includes site-based design and final plans; the FAQ also discusses owner plans and designer coordination.
Barndominium floor-plan customization is advertised; the reviewed text does not identify engineering deliverables or the sealing professional.
Physical site preparation such as clearing, grading or excavation. Site selection, assessment and discussion alone do not establish execution responsibility.
Dry-in packages assume a level site; the Clinton County page separately advertises grading. Resolve the proposal’s site boundary.
Onsite evaluation is described; excavation and grading responsibility are not established.
The linked material-only responsibilities assign access and a clean, level site to the purchaser; other contracts require confirmation.
Site assessment is described without assigning grading or clearing.
FAQ offers site assessment and preparation guidance, not an assigned grading or excavation contract.
The FAQ expressly includes site preparation and driveway work in its advertised home scope.
The barndominium page’s broad management promise does not allocate clearing, grading, soil testing or excavation.
The dry-in examples include foundation and slab; materials and drawing purchases have different deliverables.
Foundation services are offered, and buyers may instead hire a third party.
Foundation engineering and installed residential concrete are not established for every purchase route.
The base-build answer includes a concrete foundation.
The FAQ describes typical slab use and alternative foundation types, but does not assign foundation installation or its inclusion in a construction contract.
The inclusion list names slab or pier foundations.
Slab homes specify a concrete slab/perimeter foundation; agricultural barns describe a perimeter foundation as optional.
Installed dry-in offers include construction labor; a material purchase is a separate offer.
Construction of permanent residential buildings is advertised.
Branches offer installed prices or material-only packages.
Base scope includes frame, roofing, siding and basic interior framing.
The residential page advertises construction of the designed building.
The inclusion list and process expressly include steel erection and weatherproofing.
Post-frame work is described from design through installation. Confirm the residential structural package separately.
The catalog describes enclosure components; the county page separately advertises insulation options. A full thermal specification remains necessary.
Energy-design support does not establish the installed insulation assembly.
The residential page identifies Energy Miser as an option, not a universal envelope specification.
Insulated panels are mentioned, but the base package’s installed thermal assembly is not itemized.
A project-specific installed insulation assembly is not established from the reviewed pages.
Closed-cell spray-foam insulation is expressly listed.
The slab-home options include spray foam at roof and walls. No project-specific envelope design is established.
The company explicitly describes installation or coordination of at least one named HVAC, electrical or plumbing trade. Name the supported trade and stage in the text. Drawings alone or an optional heating feature with no installation responsibility do not establish this field.
HVAC is listed as an option, but the page does not identify who installs or coordinates it. Plumbing/electrical drawings establish design content only.
Local professional referrals name plumbing and electrical, but installation or coordination responsibility is not settled.
Named installed residential mechanical trades are not assigned in the reviewed product pages.
The stated base is ready for later plumbing and electrical work; HVAC responsibility is not established.
Generic turnkey language does not name installed HVAC, plumbing or electrical responsibilities.
The process names electrical, plumbing and HVAC work with subcontractor management.
In-floor heating appears as a slab-home option; whole-home HVAC, plumbing and electrical responsibilities are not itemized.
The county page offers interior finish choices. Their inclusion in any dry-in price is not established.
Interior turnkey availability depends on build location; referrals may replace direct service.
Residential applications do not establish a complete interior-finishing agreement.
The stated base ends before finishing work; separately offered later work is not established.
Customizable finishes are discussed without an installed-trade or allowance schedule.
The inclusion list names kitchen, bathroom, flooring, trim and paint categories.
The barndominium page names customized fixtures and cabinetry. Allowances and installation responsibilities need a proposal.
Responsibility for applying, submitting or obtaining permits. Supplying drawings or offering general guidance alone does not establish that responsibility. A stated owner/independent-GC applicant is an express exclusion from this company's application role. An explicit statement that the company handles permitting qualifies; an unnamed legal applicant is then a contract question.
The Clinton County page says the team handles permitting; confirm fees, submissions and applicability to the selected package.
The residential page expressly includes permit applications, beyond drawing support alone.
The linked material-only responsibility page assigns obtaining and paying for permits to the purchaser.
No permit application role is assigned in the reviewed base-build description.
The FAQ offers permit documents and compliance assistance without assigning application responsibility.
The FAQ says the company manages permitting paperwork and inspections as part of its builds.
Claims of code compliance do not identify who obtains and pays for permits.
Physical work on permanent service routes or connections, with the supported portion named. Temporary construction power or water alone does not establish permanent utility responsibility.
Utility installation is named on the county page without a detailed connection scope or allowances.
External service connections and wastewater scope are not assigned.
Purchaser utility-location duties do not establish who installs or pays for service connections.
Outside utility and wastewater connections are not specified.
Outside utility and wastewater connection responsibility is not assigned.
The broad inclusion statement does not specifically assign offsite services, well or wastewater connections.
Reviewed home/contact material does not allocate outside utility runs, taps, well or septic work.
An explicit delivered endpoint or handover appropriate to this company's business role: documents, supplied materials, constructed shell or finished home. A positive status does not imply occupancy-ready delivery. State the actual endpoint. Generic completion language without a defined deliverable or handover remains unresolved.
The county page describes a final walkthrough and key handoff; the catalog’s dry-in endpoint requires separate clarification.
The process specifies a final 71-point inspection; the inspected work depends on the selected contract.
The material-only responsibility document describes delivery and unloading; this is a supply endpoint, not home occupancy.
A structure with basic interior framing ready for subsequent trades is an explicit base endpoint.
The design service defines a construction-document deliverable; construction/occupancy handoff remains unspecified.
The process describes a final walkthrough and key handoff with punch-list closeout.
Design-to-construction management is advertised without a residential occupancy, punch-list or acceptance procedure.
An advertised duration and identified covered work or component, with limits retained. A generic assurance or unexplained duration without identifiable coverage does not establish terms; a positive status is not verification of the complete warranty contract.
The About page advertises a 40-year warranty but does not settle covered components, labor, exclusions or claimant obligations.
Material-duration marketing does not establish an operative whole-project warranty.
The material-only page advertises a lifetime paint warranty. This is component coverage, not a whole-building or residential workmanship warranty; full terms need confirmation.
No operative residential warranty terms were established from these pages.
No operative warranty terms were established in these pages.
The process advertises a one-year builder warranty after move-in. Full coverage, exclusions and claim terms still require the contract.
The slab-home page advertises five-year work coverage; full terms and any separate product warranties require documentation.
A Blue Springs office/service page and Clinton County service page support KC-area inquiry; exact parcel acceptance remains unconfirmed.
Published locations include Columbia, Ozark for Springfield, and Moscow Mills for the outer St. Louis area.
The Missouri office page lists Ozark and a Washington-labeled office in Union; exact territory requires confirmation.
A dedicated Springfield service page supports advertised regional coverage from Seymour.
Springfield is explicitly named in the residential service territory.
Springfield, Lake of the Ozarks and Osage Beach are named service markets.
Johnson and Miami counties are explicitly listed for Kansas pole-building service; residential parcel acceptance still needs confirmation.
Advertised means a source expressly names a responsibility or deliverable. Expressly excluded requires a clear exclusion; varies requires an identified option or scope difference. Not established means the reviewed sources leave the question unsettled. It does not mean the company cannot do the work. Broad full-home language does not fill individual responsibility fields.
The sample is selected, not a local census. One company may appear in several markets and has one shared record. Geographic evidence may be a local base, named service area, project or broad state claim; the market page preserves that distinction. A company page does not establish independent project verification, a license, insurance, current availability or acceptance of the reader’s parcel.
Sources are company-controlled and may be uneven in detail or accessible only through a cached reader. Review dates are not service-change dates. These disclosure counts do not refresh Google inputs, registry records or any historical KC score. Read the cross-market method and counts, ranking method and full downloadable evidence.
Make the same request of every bidder